Berlin at Dusk, Churches and Brick Expressionism

I’ve driven past the Church on Hollenzollernplatz many a time, so I’ve always seen it looking pretty much like it does here.

I also just learned from Wikipedia that it is an example of Brick Expressionism along with the Anzeigerhochhaus in Hannover (about the only interesting thing in all of Hannover….)  I most definitely have to find a time to go inside and see these stained glass windows.

Last Friday I cycled out to Charlottenburg to visit a friend.  When riding back to Kreuzberg I passed by the church in the evening spring sun and took these pictures.  Nothing like a little Berlin inspiration while out and about.

Leave a comment

Filed under Berlin

Leave a Reply

