New Photo Jewelry At Augenblick

I’ve offered photo jewelry in my shop Augenblickphoto for a while now, but I’ve never really expanded the section.

Part of the problem is the materials (mainly brass frames) are fairly expensive which made me a little more reluctant to experiment than I might have otherwise.

Also, the jewelry never got that much attention or sold well, though handmade jewelry, in general, is hard to market.

I recently found a new way to make jewelry that I’m very excited about.  I print my own photographs on white plastic and then seal the pieces with matte varnish.

The material is fairly lightweight but also thick enough to be substantial.  I’ve been enjoying mixing metals with the pieces, from raw copper to matte gun metal to antique brass.

I’ve been wearing a lot of the pieces myself and love the organic look of them and the feel.  Just like my photo stones, only a little better.

The photographs shown here are all pieces I plan to list in the next week or so, so please stay tuned.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Behind the Scenes at ABP

Leave a Reply

